bonnieylau

GLOBE, Schulich, Home, Cases…

In Uncategorized on October 11, 2010 at 5:16 am

Man on man, it is getting busy. I haven’t uploaded this blog in ages! Sorry everyone; just been super caught up with everything. I mean, i had 3, 20% assignments due the week before reading week, so I was pretty stacked with assignments. Not to mention all the work with GLOBE… It has been rewarding, but let me tell you, it has not been one smooth ride. It has been difficult, but it seems like things are actually starting to fall into place.. which is amazing. I love my team, we are actually like family. We fight, there are times when we don’t get along, but at the end of the day, I know i love them. The MKTG ladies, you know, ahahha. WEST SIDE 😛

I am absolutely in love with mondays. They honestly are my best days; I have social entrepreneurship (which is totally my cup of tea) and I have Post Communism Transformations; Can east become the West… OMG. I am actually in love with that course. I mean, before i felt so lost, whenever people would talk about the USSR (not that I didn’t know what the USSR was, or who Stalin was), but realistically, I wasn’t really sure the history behind it… Also, during the summer, I didn’t understand the news coverage when they were talking about the Kyrgyz and Uzbekz, until now. It’s amazing how little I knew. Eventhough I have learned a lot, I still feel like I haven’t scratched the surface of learning about that part of the world yet. Social entrepreneurship is amazing… My idea, yep, has to do with Bangladesh… stay tuned 😛

And now, onto …. I honestly do not know what to say, except, I wish i could.. but I can’t… i feel like such a girl…

On a lighter note, it is reading week!! SO STOKED! Going to see a movie with Kimmay on tuesday, then GLOBE day on wednesday @york!  Should be fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

