bonnieylau

3 bottles of mosquito repellent and 2 bottles of 50 SPF sunscreen– im ready.

In Uncategorized on June 6, 2010 at 11:32 pm

Today, I decided to pick up all the stuff I need.

1) Imodium 2) gravol 3) Tylenol 4) Reactine 5) Cortisone cream 6) Insect Repellant 7) Sunscreen SPF >15

CHECK CHECK CHECK! lol. So after being 104.55$ poorer, I decide to come home and pack all my stuff into my luggage. For once in my life, i’m not packing the night before! (i’ve done it before ps, and i’m good at it). It’s actually starting to hit me, for reals this time. i’m actually going to bangladesh. I can’t lie, i’m scared, nervous, but anxious and scared.

I don’t know if this is normal, or how i should be feeling.  I’m really scared of not being able to get used to the food in Bangladesh. After my trip to Little India yesterday with Afzal, Sameer, Adam and Alina, I… I don’t know anymore. The meal wasn’t even that bad, it wasn’t even spicy. I’m just not used to it. And my tummy felt… not so good at all. :S   But I will say yesterday was fun. My first time to Little India and it was a lot of fun! I learned what Kashmiri was, and masala chai? 😀 I also had Indian ice cream, which i found to be a bit more creamier and milkier than our ice cream. What was cool was that we actually got to go into the kitchen of the Indian/Pakistani restaurant and kind of got a tour. I found out what a tandoori oven looked like. It’s actually really cool! that’s actually  how they make the naan bread! 😀

Anyhow, Alina, do not worry. I’ll msg you the first time I puke! :S  Anyhow, I’m going to go watch the NBA Finals game now and try to read about Bangladesh.

And, hopefully the 3 bottles of mosquito repellent and 2 bottles of 50 spf sunscreen will be enough! However, i’m sure i will come back dark anyways 😛

Leave a Reply

